Sign In

Providence Alaska Community Ministry Board

The Providence Alaska Community Ministry Board provides leadership in operational performance, strategic development, and oversight of ministries within Providence Health & Services Alaska. The board has delegated authority for quality management and performance improvement; medical staff appointments, reappointments, and termination of membership and clinical privileges; medical staff bylaws, rules, regulations and policies; patient, staff and employee safety; community health care needs assessments; patient grievances; mission integration and effectiveness; patient, physician and employee satisfaction. They also provide advice and counsel to Providence in respect to: community relations; financial performance and strategic direction, compliance, annual budgets, joint ventures and evaluation and development of new services.  
The 2015 membership for the Providence Alaska Community Ministry Board is:

Kathy J. Anderson, PhD, vice chair
Christopher Dyke, MD, immediate past chair
Sarah Barton
Tim Bateman, MD
Pat Branson – Kodiak
Douglas Capra – Seward
Pam Shirrell – Valdez, secretary
Joseph Faulhaber – Fairbanks
Kathy Hurlburt, MD
Bruce Lamoureux, SVP/CE PH&SA
T. Noah Laufer, MD
Stan Watkins, MD – PAMC Chief of Staff
Steve Smith, MD – PKIMC Chief of Staff
John (Chris) Swalling, chair
Lon Wilson
Christine Kramer, ANP
Stewart Osgood, P.E.
Alice Galvin
Archbishop Roger L. Schwietz, OMI

 Providence Alaska Medical Center
 Providence Kodiak Island Medical Center
 Providence Seward Medical & Care Center
 Providence Valdez Medical Center
 Providence Hospitals Outside Alaska
 Classes & Training
 Health News
 Information Library
 Provider Directory
 Epic Updates
 Medical Office Space
 Practice Opportunities
 Benefits Information
 Career Opportunities
 Publisher Login
 Road 2 Retirement